Something wrong? Let us know
Checked
Putnam County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Putnam County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 17.02¢/kWh
- August 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 3 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Putnam County
Electric utilities serving Putnam County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| AES IndianaInvestor Owned | 530,671 | 14.69¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| Hendricks County Rural E M CCooperative | 39,621 | 13.68¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| South Central Indiana REMCCooperative | 35,833 | 17.54¢/kWh | $199/mo |
| Utilities Dist-Western in RemcCooperative | 20,148 | 15.67¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Parke County Rural E M CCooperative | 12,663 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Bainbridge - (IN)Municipal | 408 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Putnam County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- York Chevy Buick GMC
1501 Indianapolis Road, Greencastle, IN 46135
2 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Blink · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Putnam County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, AES Indiana, Hendricks County Rural E M C and 4 more report serving Putnam County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Putnam County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Putnam County with 3 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.