Skip to content

Checked

Randolph County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Randolph County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
Electric utilities
5
Serving Randolph County

Electric utilities serving Randolph County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
Indiana Michigan Power CoInvestor Owned485,54317.16¢/kWh$146/mo
Whitewater Valley Rural EMCCooperative12,24115.39¢/kWh$183/mo
Henry County Rural E M CCooperative9,668Not reportedNot reported
Jay County Rural E M CCooperative5,446Not reportedNot reported

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Randolph County

850 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Randolph County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Indiana Michigan Power Co, Whitewater Valley Rural EMC and 2 more report serving Randolph County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
Are there power plants in Randolph County?
Yes. Randolph County has 5 operating power plants with 850 MW of capacity. The largest is Headwaters Wind Farm LLC (200 MW, wind).