Skip to content

Checked

Rush County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Rush County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
3
6 ports
Electric utilities
6
Serving Rush County

Electric utilities serving Rush County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
NineStar ConnectCooperative19,92816.50¢/kWh$208/mo
RushShelby EnergyCooperative15,05116.36¢/kWh$197/mo
Henry County Rural E M CCooperative9,668Not reportedNot reported
Decatur County Rural E M CCooperative8,40215.02¢/kWh$184/mo
Town of Knightstown - (IN)Municipal1,752Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Rush County

3 public stations, DC fast first

All 3

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Ethanol (E85)1

Power plants in Rush County

153 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Bellflower Solar 1Solar153 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Rush County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, NineStar Connect, RushShelby Energy and 3 more report serving Rush County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Rush County?
There are 3 public EV charging stations in Rush County with 6 ports.
Are there power plants in Rush County?
Yes. Rush County has 1 operating power plant with 153 MW of capacity. The largest is Bellflower Solar 1 (153 MW, solar).