Skip to content

Checked

Scott County, IN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Scott County, Indiana.

Indiana home electricity
16.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
5
9 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Scott County

Electric utilities serving Scott County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned921,80414.98¢/kWh$149/mo
Clark County Rural E M C - (IN)Cooperative29,24414.32¢/kWh$179/mo
Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN)Cooperative25,53214.40¢/kWh$194/mo
City of Scottsburg - (IN)Municipal3,883Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Scott County

5 public stations, DC fast first

All 5

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Ethanol (E85)1

Power plants in Scott County

7.1 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Scottsburg Solar ParkSolar7.1 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Scott County?
Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Clark County Rural E M C - (IN), Jackson County Rural E M C - (IN) and 1 more report serving Scott County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Scott County?
There are 5 public EV charging stations in Scott County with 9 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Scott County?
Yes. Scott County has 1 operating power plant with 7.1 MW of capacity. The largest is Scottsburg Solar Park (7.1 MW, solar).