Checked
Tipton County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Tipton County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Tipton County
Electric utilities serving Tipton County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Indiana Michigan Power CoInvestor Owned | 485,543 | 17.16¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| City of Frankfort - (IN)Municipal | 9,522 | 11.35¢/kWh | $94/mo |
| Tipton Municipal Electric UtilMunicipal | 4,321 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Tipton County
8.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Tipton Solar Park | Solar | 5.3 MW |
| IMPA Tipton 2 Solar Park | Solar | 2.7 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Tipton County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Indiana Michigan Power Co, City of Frankfort - (IN) and 1 more report serving Tipton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Tipton County?
- Yes. Tipton County has 2 operating power plants with 8.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Tipton Solar Park (5.3 MW, solar).