Checked
Wayne County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Wayne County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 31 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Wayne County
Electric utilities serving Wayne County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| City of Richmond - (IN)Municipal | 21,320 | 12.40¢/kWh | $119/mo |
| Whitewater Valley Rural EMCCooperative | 12,241 | 15.39¢/kWh | $183/mo |
| Henry County Rural E M CCooperative | 9,668 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Centerville - (IN)Municipal | 1,467 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Hagerstown - (IN)Municipal | 1,167 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dublin Municipal Electric UtilMunicipal | 489 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Wayne County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- Richmond, IN Rechargery Relay @ Wawa - Williamsburg Pike
2600 Williamsburg Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
12 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Richmond, IN - Tesla Supercharger
2507 Chester Boulevard, Richmond, IN 47375
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Richmond, IN - Williamsburg Pike - Tesla Supercharger
2556 Williamsburg Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Centerville Ind Centerville One
2131 N Centerville Rd, Centerville, IN 47330
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Home2 Suites by Hilton Richmond, IN - Tesla Destination
5950 National Rd E, Richmond, IN 47374
1 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 4 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Wayne County
225 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Whitewater Valley | Coal | 93.9 MW |
| Richmond | Natural gas | 82.8 MW |
| Richmond 5 | Solar | 9.0 MW |
| Richmond Solar Site 2 | Solar | 7.4 MW |
| Richmond Solar Park 4 | Solar | 7.1 MW |
| Richmond Solar Park 3 | Solar | 6.5 MW |
| IMPA Richmond 8 Solar Park | Solar | 6.1 MW |
| Richmond 6 | Solar | 5.3 MW |
| IMPA Richmond Solar Park 7 | Solar | 4.4 MW |
| Centerville Solar Park | Solar | 1.1 MW |
| IMPA Richmond Solar Park | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Wayne County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, City of Richmond - (IN), Whitewater Valley Rural EMC and 4 more report serving Wayne County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Wayne County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Wayne County with 31 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Wayne County?
- Yes. Wayne County has 11 operating power plants with 225 MW of capacity. The largest is Whitewater Valley (93.9 MW, coal).