Checked
White County, IN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in White County, Indiana.
- Indiana home electricity
- 16.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 7 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving White County
Electric utilities serving White County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Indiana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Indiana, LLCInvestor Owned | 921,804 | 14.98¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Northern Indiana Pub Serv CoInvestor Owned | 496,542 | 22.05¢/kWh | $148/mo |
| Tipmont Rural Elec Member CorpCooperative | 31,539 | 16.37¢/kWh | $163/mo |
| Carroll-White REMCCooperative | 15,210 | 15.45¢/kWh | $171/mo |
| Jasper County Rural E M CCooperative | 8,758 | 16.09¢/kWh | $183/mo |
| Warren County Rural E M CCooperative | 5,033 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Brookston - (IN)Municipal | 845 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Chalmers - (IN)Municipal | 351 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in White County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Nipsco/Goevin - Reynolds
371 E Hwy 24, Reynolds, IN 47980
4 DC fast · IN Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Cwremc Dual Charge
302 North 6th Street, Monticello, IN 47960
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
Power plants in White County
1.8 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Indiana Crossroads Wind Farm LLC | Wind | 302 MW |
| Cavalry Solar Hybrid | Solar | 245 MW |
| Indiana Crossroads Wind Farm II | Wind | 202 MW |
| Indiana Crossroads Solar Park | Solar | 200 MW |
| Meadow Lake Wind Farm LLC | Wind | 200 MW |
| Twin Lakes Solar LLC | Solar | 150 MW |
| Meadow Lake Wind Farm IV | Wind | 106 MW |
| Meadow Lake Wind Farm III LLC | Wind | 104 MW |
| Meadow Lake Wind Farm II LLC | Wind | 102 MW |
| Rosewater Wind Farm | Wind | 102 MW |
| Meadow Lake Wind Farm V LLC | Wind | 100 MW |
| Liberty I & II Lfgte | Biomass | 12.8 MW |
| Norway (IN) | Hydroelectric | 7.3 MW |
| BioTown Ag | Biomass | 6.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves White County?
- Duke Energy Indiana, LLC, Northern Indiana Pub Serv Co, Tipmont Rural Elec Member Corp and 5 more report serving White County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in White County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in White County with 7 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in White County?
- Yes. White County has 14 operating power plants with 1.8 GW of capacity. The largest is Indiana Crossroads Wind Farm LLC (302 MW, wind).