Checked
Brown County, KS Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Brown County, Kansas.
- Kansas home electricity
- 15.27¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 3 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Brown County
Electric utilities serving Brown County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Kansas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evergy Kansas Central, IncInvestor Owned | 399,379 | 14.56¢/kWh | $124/mo |
| Brown-Atchison E C A IncCooperative | 3,283 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Sabetha - (KS)Municipal | 1,857 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doniphan Elec Coop Assn, IncCooperative | 1,592 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Horton - (KS)Municipal | 988 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Robinson - (KS)Municipal | 163 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Morrill - (KS)Municipal | 147 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Brown County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Golden Eagle Casino - Tesla Destination
1121 Goldfinch Rd, Horton, KS 66439
3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Brown County?
- Evergy Kansas Central, Inc, Brown-Atchison E C A Inc, City of Sabetha - (KS) and 4 more report serving Brown County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Brown County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Brown County with 3 ports.