Checked
Worcester County, MA Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Worcester County, Massachusetts.
- Massachusetts home electricity
- 30.49¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Massachusetts regular gas
- $4.20/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 450
- 1,258 ports
- Electric utilities
- 11
- Serving Worcester County
Electric utilities serving Worcester County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Massachusetts service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Massachusetts Electric CoInvestor Owned | 1,399,921 | 33.66¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Fitchburg Gas & Elec Light CoInvestor Owned | 31,053 | 36.24¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Town of Shrewsbury - (MA)Municipal | 16,851 | 15.53¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Town of Holden - (MA)Municipal | 8,609 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Sterling - (MA)Municipal | 4,187 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Templeton - (MA)Municipal | 3,814 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of West Boylston - (MA)Municipal | 3,785 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Ashburnham - (MA)Municipal | 3,220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Boylston - (MA)Municipal | 2,584 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Paxton - (MA)Municipal | 1,966 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Princeton - (MA)Municipal | 1,554 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Worcester County
450 public stations, DC fast first
- Auburn, MA - Tesla Supercharger
385 Southbridge St., Auburn, MA 01501
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
60 River Road, West Berlin, MA 01503
4 DC fast · 10 Level 2 · Vialynk · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sturbridge, MA - Tesla Supercharger
196 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Auburn Mall (Auburn, MA)
385 Southbridge Street, Auburn, MA 01501
8 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Charlton, MA - Charlton Service Plaza Eastbound - Tesla Supercharger
Mile Marker 80 Eastbound Mass Turnpike, Charlton, MA 01507
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Charlton, MA - Charlton Service Plaza Westbound - Tesla Supercharger
6 Massachusetts Turnpike, Charlton, MA 01507
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- East Templeton, MA - Tesla Supercharger
163 Patriots Rd, Templeton, MA 01468
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Leominster, MA - Tesla Supercharger
100 Commercial Road, Leominster, MA 01453
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Mathieu Ford
664 Spring Street, Wincherdon, MA 01475
6 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · EV Connect · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Worcester, MA - Tesla Supercharger
75 Quinsigamond Avenue, Worcester, MA 01610
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 4 |
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
Power plants in Worcester County
1.7 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Worcester County?
- Massachusetts Electric Co, Fitchburg Gas & Elec Light Co, Town of Shrewsbury - (MA) and 8 more report serving Worcester County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Worcester County?
- There are 450 public EV charging stations in Worcester County with 1,258 ports, 78 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Worcester County?
- Yes. Worcester County has 60 operating power plants with 1.7 GW of capacity. The largest is ANP Blackstone Energy Project (578 MW, natural gas).