Checked
Frederick, MD Energy
Charging stations in Frederick, plus the utilities and power plants of Frederick County.
- Maryland home electricity
- 21.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.31/gal
- Central Atlantic (PADD 1B)
- EV charging stations
- 24
- 89 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Frederick County
Electric utilities serving Frederick County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Maryland service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Potomac Edison CompanyInvestor Owned | 293,563 | 15.44¢/kWh | $172/mo |
| Thurmont Municipal Light CoMunicipal | 2,914 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Frederick
24 public stations, DC fast first
- Frederick, MD Rechargery Relay - W Patrick St
1390 W Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21703
8 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Royal Farms - Frederick - RFS 332
75 Monocacy Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701
8 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- The Frederick Motor Company
1 Waverley Dr, Frederick, MD 21702
4 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Potomac Edison Max Kehne Dc1
1108 W 7th St, Frederick, MD 21701
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Potomac Edison Max Kehne Dc2
1108 W 7th St, Frederick, MD 21701
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- EDE Apartments - Tesla Destination
400 E 7th St, Frederick, MD 21701
10 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- East All Saints Garage
125 East All Saints Street, Frederick, MD 21701
6 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Frederick Health Hospital
400 W 7th St, Frederick, MD 21701
6 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- West Patrick Street Garage
138 West Patrick Street, Frederick, MD 21701
5 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Frederick County
86.7 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Fort Detrick Solar PV | Solar | 21.7 MW |
| LeGore Bridge Solar Center | Solar | 20.0 MW |
| Biggs Ford Solar Center | Solar | 15.0 MW |
| Mount Saint Mary's | Solar | 13.7 MW |
| Baker Point | Solar | 9.0 MW |
| Frederick County - Landfill | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Cannonball Solar (CSG) | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Emmitsburg Solar Arrays | Solar | 1.7 MW |
| Francis Scott Key Mall | Solar | 1.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Frederick?
- The Potomac Edison Company, Thurmont Municipal Light Co report serving Frederick County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Frederick?
- There are 24 public EV charging stations in Frederick with 89 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.