Checked
Branch County, MI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Branch County, Michigan.
- Michigan home electricity
- 23.05¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Branch County
Electric utilities serving Branch County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Michigan service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| DTE Electric CompanyInvestor Owned | 2,294,780 | 20.25¢/kWh | $126/mo |
| Consumers Energy Co - (MI)Investor Owned | 1,901,950 | 20.66¢/kWh | $134/mo |
| Coldwater Board of Public UtilMunicipal | 7,845 | 15.61¢/kWh | $93/mo |
| Village of Union City - (MI)Municipal | 1,553 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Branch County
4 public stations, DC fast first
Power plants in Branch County
641 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Branch Solar Project | Solar | 200 MW |
| Sauk Solar Park | Solar | 150 MW |
| Coldwater River Solar | Solar | 150 MW |
| Tibbits Energy Storage | Battery storage | 105 MW |
| Greenstone Solar, LLC | Solar | 20.0 MW |
| Coldwater Peaking Plant | Natural gas | 12.9 MW |
| Angola Solar, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| DG Amp Solar Coldwater | Solar | 1.3 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Branch County?
- DTE Electric Company, Consumers Energy Co - (MI), Coldwater Board of Public Util and 1 more report serving Branch County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Branch County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Branch County with 10 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Branch County?
- Yes. Branch County has 8 operating power plants with 641 MW of capacity. The largest is Branch Solar Project (200 MW, solar).