Checked
Huron County, MI Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Huron County, Michigan.
- Michigan home electricity
- 23.05¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 6
- 13 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Huron County
Electric utilities serving Huron County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Michigan service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| DTE Electric CompanyInvestor Owned | 2,294,780 | 20.25¢/kWh | $126/mo |
| Thumb Electric Coop of MichCooperative | 12,443 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Sebewaing - (MI)Municipal | 1,274 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Huron County
6 public stations, DC fast first
- Bad Axe, MI - Tesla Supercharger
100 Pigeon Road, Bad Axe, MI 48413
6 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Jule - Village of Port Austin
8861 Line St, Port Austin, MI 48467
2 DC fast · JULE · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pigeon Municipal Parking Lot
40 S Main St, Pigeon, MI 48755
1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 4 |
Power plants in Huron County
1.0 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Echo Wind Park | Wind | 162 MW |
| Deerfield Wind Energy, LLC | Wind | 149 MW |
| Deerfield Wind Energy 2 | Wind | 112 MW |
| Apple Blossom Wind Farm | Wind | 100 MW |
| Pheasant Run Wind LLC | Wind | 74.8 MW |
| Brookfield | Wind | 74.8 MW |
| Michigan Wind 1 | Wind | 69.0 MW |
| Sigel Wind Park | Wind | 64.0 MW |
| Harvest 2 | Wind | 59.4 MW |
| Harvest | Wind | 52.8 MW |
| Big Turtle Wind Farm 2 | Wind | 29.4 MW |
| Big Turtle Wind Farm, LLC | Wind | 20.0 MW |
| McKinley Wind Park | Wind | 14.4 MW |
| Oliver | Petroleum | 13.5 MW |
| Ubly | Petroleum | 12.4 MW |
| Pine Street | Natural gas | 7.7 MW |
| Main Street (MI) | Petroleum | 6.0 MW |
| MSC Sebewaing | Coal | 2.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Huron County?
- DTE Electric Company, Thumb Electric Coop of Mich, Village of Sebewaing - (MI) report serving Huron County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Huron County?
- There are 6 public EV charging stations in Huron County with 13 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Huron County?
- Yes. Huron County has 18 operating power plants with 1.0 GW of capacity. The largest is Echo Wind Park (162 MW, wind).