Checked
Austin, MN Energy
Charging stations in Austin, plus the utilities and power plants of Mower County.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 14
- 33 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Mower County
Electric utilities serving Mower County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| People's Cooperative ServicesCooperative | 24,017 | 17.19¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| Freeborn Mower Electric CooperativeCooperative | 21,327 | 15.28¢/kWh | $136/mo |
| MiEnergy CooperativeCooperative | 16,396 | 16.90¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| City of Austin - (MN)Municipal | 12,044 | 15.35¢/kWh | $96/mo |
| Heartland Power CoopCooperative | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Austin
14 public stations, DC fast first
- Austin Ford Jeep
2701 Oakland Ave W, Austin, MN 55912
4 DC fast · 4 Level 2 · Red E · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- AU Riverland charger
1900 8th Avenue Northwest, Austin, MN 55912
2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
- Corporate Office North
501 16th Avenue Northeast, Austin, MN 55912
2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Jchnaturecenter CSN-01654351
1304 21st St NE, Austin, MN 55912
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- R&D Innovation Center (Pilot Plant)
1816 4th Street Northeast, Austin, MN 55912
2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
Power plants in Mower County
1.1 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Pleasant Valley (MN) | Natural gas | 468 MW |
| Pleasant Valley Wind Farm | Wind | 200 MW |
| Prairie Star Wind Farm | Wind | 101 MW |
| Wapsipinicon Wind Project | Wind | 101 MW |
| Grand Meadow | Wind | 101 MW |
| Mower County Wind Energy Center | Wind | 98.9 MW |
| Louise Solar | Solar | 50.0 MW |
| Adams Wind Farm | Wind | 23.3 MW |
| Grand Meadow (PV) | Solar | 3.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Austin?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, People's Cooperative Services, Freeborn Mower Electric Cooperative and 3 more report serving Mower County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Austin?
- There are 14 public EV charging stations in Austin with 33 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.