Checked
Becker County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Becker County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 11 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Becker County
Electric utilities serving Becker County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 63,450 | 11.27¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN)Cooperative | 30,328 | 13.60¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Wild Rice Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 14,862 | 14.70¢/kWh | $182/mo |
| Itasca-Mantrap Co-op Electrical AssnCooperative | 12,802 | 13.11¢/kWh | $127/mo |
| Todd-Wadena Electric CoopCooperative | 9,389 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Detroit Lakes - (MN)Municipal | 8,206 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Lake Park - (MN)Municipal | 616 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Becker County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- City Of Detroit Lakes
200 Holmes Street East, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Detroit Lakes Heartland 2
1320 U.S. 10E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Waabinokwe IHS Wesu Northeast
40520 County Road 34, Ogema, MN 56569
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Detroit Lakes Heartland 1
1320 US Hwy 10E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
1 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 3 |
Power plants in Becker County
12.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Detroit Lakes | Petroleum | 12.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Becker County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN), Wild Rice Electric Coop, Inc and 4 more report serving Becker County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Becker County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Becker County with 11 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Becker County?
- Yes. Becker County has 1 operating power plant with 12.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Detroit Lakes (12.5 MW, petroleum).