Checked
Carver County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Carver County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 9
- 21 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Carver County
Electric utilities serving Carver County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| Wright-Hennepin Coop Elec AssnCooperative | 57,130 | 15.00¢/kWh | $140/mo |
| Minnesota Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 48,531 | 14.39¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| City of Chaska - (MN)Municipal | 12,376 | 16.75¢/kWh | $112/mo |
| McLeod Cooperative Power AssnCooperative | 7,089 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Carver County
9 public stations, DC fast first
- Fury Ford Waconia
235 MN-5, Waconia, MN 55387
2 DC fast · 3 Level 2 · Red E · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Beckman 316 Beckman 1
316 Lake Hazeltine Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Beckman 316 Beckman 2
316 Lake Hazeltine Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Beckman 316 Beckman 3
316 Lake Hazeltine Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Beckman 316 Beckman 4
316 Lake Hazeltine Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Beckman 316 Beckman 5
316 Lake Hazeltine Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- City of Carver Station 1
1801 Ironwood Drive, Carver, MN 55315
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Chaska Curling & Event Center - Tesla Destination
3210 Chaska Blvd, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Fenview Flats Fenview
1600 Clover Ridge Drive, Chaska, MN 55318
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 8 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 7 |
Power plants in Carver County
151 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| St Bonifacius | Petroleum | 61.2 MW |
| Minnesota River | Natural gas | 49.0 MW |
| West Waconia Solar | Solar | 8.5 MW |
| BentonSun LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Nesvold Watertown Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Lind Solar CSG | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Carver Gladden CSG | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Porter Way Community Solar Garden | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| New Germany Community Solar Garden | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Lake Waconia Community Solar Garden | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Lake Waconia IV Community Solar Garden | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| USS Lake Patterson Solar CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss King 2 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Eggo Solar CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss DVL Solar CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Westeros Solar LLC CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Hancock Solar LLC CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| USS Dressen Family Solar LLC | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Martha Solar (CSG) | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Carver County?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Wright-Hennepin Coop Elec Assn, Minnesota Valley Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Carver County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Carver County?
- There are 9 public EV charging stations in Carver County with 21 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Carver County?
- Yes. Carver County has 19 operating power plants with 151 MW of capacity. The largest is St Bonifacius (61.2 MW, petroleum).