Checked
Eagan, MN Energy
Charging stations in Eagan, plus the utilities and power plants of Dakota County.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 22
- 76 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Dakota County
Electric utilities serving Dakota County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| Dakota Electric AssociationCooperative | 117,913 | 15.63¢/kWh | $116/mo |
| Minnesota Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 48,531 | 14.39¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| Goodhue County Coop Elec AssnCooperative | 5,282 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Eagan
22 public stations, DC fast first
- Eagan, MN - Tesla Supercharger
1940 Cliff Lake Rd, Eagan, MN 55122
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Simon-Twin Cities Premium Outlets (Eagan, MN)
3965 Eagan Outlets Pkwy, Eagan, MN 55122
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Viking Lakes Building A - Garage
740 Vikings Parkway, Eagan, MN 55121
6 Level 2 · OpConnect · J1772 (Level 2)
- Viking Lakes Building B - Garage
720 Vikings Parkway, Eagan, MN 55121
6 Level 2 · OpConnect · J1772 (Level 2)
- Viking Lakes Building C - Garage
700 Vikings Parkway, Eagan, MN 55121
6 Level 2 · OpConnect · J1772 (Level 2)
- Viking Lakes Building D - Garage
690 Vikings Parkway, Eagan, MN 55121
6 Level 2 · OpConnect · J1772 (Level 2)
- Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan - Tesla Destination
1975 Rahncliff Ct, Eagan, MN 55122
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Staybridge Suites Eagan Arpt South - Mall Area - Tesla Destination
4675 Rahncliff Rd, Eagan, MN 55122
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Hy Vee Eagan North
1500 Central Park Commons Dr, Eagan, MN 55121
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Dakota County
944 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Eagan?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Dakota Electric Association, Minnesota Valley Electric Coop and 1 more report serving Dakota County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Eagan?
- There are 22 public EV charging stations in Eagan with 76 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.