Checked
Faribault, MN Energy
Charging stations in Faribault, plus the utilities and power plants of Rice County.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 9
- 19 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Rice County
Electric utilities serving Rice County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| Dakota Electric AssociationCooperative | 117,913 | 15.63¢/kWh | $116/mo |
| Minnesota Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 48,531 | 14.39¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| Steele-Waseca Cooperative ElectricCooperative | 12,126 | 16.46¢/kWh | $161/mo |
| Goodhue County Coop Elec AssnCooperative | 5,282 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Faribault
9 public stations, DC fast first
- City of Faribault
17 3rd Street Northeast, Faribault, MN 55021
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Harry Brown's Family Automotive
1747 Grant Street, Faribault, MN 55021
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable - Harry Brown's Family Automotive
1747 Grant Street, Faribault, MN 55021
1 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Faribault Crossroads Development LLC
1575 NW 20th Street, Faribault, MN 55021
2 Level 2 · FLO · J1772 (Level 2)
- Midwest Flats Midwest Flats 1
429 8th Ave NW, Faribault, MN 55021
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Rice County
396 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Faribault Energy Park | Natural gas | 335 MW |
| Carleton College | Petroleum | 7.8 MW |
| West Faribault Solar | Solar | 5.5 MW |
| Webster Holdco Solar CSG | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Northfield Holdco CSG | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Dundas Solar Holdings LLC CSG | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Northfield Solar CSG | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| St. Olaf StandBy Generators | Petroleum | 4.1 MW |
| Walcott Solar CSG | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Warsaw Solar CSG | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| St. Olaf Wind Turbine | Wind | 1.6 MW |
| Veseli Community Solar Garden | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Heyer CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Centerfield Solar CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Webster Solar CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| MSC-Rice01 LLC CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Cannon Garden Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Straight Garden Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Roberds Garden CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Hydra Community Solar Garden, LLC (CSG) | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Hubers Solar LLC CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Marion Garden | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Union Garden | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| FastSun12 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Novel Bo Hu 1 Solar (CSG) | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Enterprise MN - Hu's on First CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Northern Sun | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Rice Two Solar CSG | Solar | 0.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Faribault?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Dakota Electric Association, Minnesota Valley Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Rice County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Faribault?
- There are 9 public EV charging stations in Faribault with 19 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.