Skip to content

Checked

Faribault County, MN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Faribault County, Minnesota.

Minnesota home electricity
17.45¢/kWh
July 2026
Minnesota regular gas
$4.18/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
4
7 ports
Electric utilities
8
Serving Faribault County

Electric utilities serving Faribault County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned1,389,33117.07¢/kWh$105/mo
Freeborn Mower Electric CooperativeCooperative21,32715.28¢/kWh$136/mo
BENCO Electric CooperativeCooperative20,08616.14¢/kWh$158/mo
Steele-Waseca Cooperative ElectricCooperative12,12616.46¢/kWh$161/mo
Federated Rural Electric AssnCooperative6,99012.81¢/kWh$160/mo
Blue Earth Light & WaterMunicipal2,017Not reportedNot reported
City of Wells - (MN)Municipal1,381Not reportedNot reported
Heartland Power CoopCooperative38Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Faribault County

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Faribault County

60.4 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Big BlueWind36.0 MW
Blue EarthPetroleum11.0 MW
Wells ICNatural gas9.0 MW
CF Novel Solar CSG Gardens Two, LLCSolar1.8 MW
Blue Breezes LLCWind1.3 MW
Blue Breezes II LLCWind1.3 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Faribault County?
Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Freeborn Mower Electric Cooperative, BENCO Electric Cooperative and 5 more report serving Faribault County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Faribault County?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in Faribault County with 7 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Faribault County?
Yes. Faribault County has 6 operating power plants with 60.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Big Blue (36.0 MW, wind).