Skip to content

Checked

Goodhue County, MN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Goodhue County, Minnesota.

Minnesota home electricity
17.45¢/kWh
July 2026
Minnesota regular gas
$4.18/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
7
18 ports
Electric utilities
6
Serving Goodhue County

Electric utilities serving Goodhue County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned1,389,33117.07¢/kWh$105/mo
Dakota Electric AssociationCooperative117,91315.63¢/kWh$116/mo
Steele-Waseca Cooperative ElectricCooperative12,12616.46¢/kWh$161/mo
Goodhue County Coop Elec AssnCooperative5,282Not reportedNot reported
City of Lake City - (MN)Municipal3,374Not reportedNot reported
Kenyon Municipal Utilities - (MN)Municipal1,157Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Goodhue County

7 public stations, DC fast first

All 7
  • Cannon Falls

    650 Main Street West, Cannon Falls, MN 55009

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Red Wing Chevrolet Buick

    2500 Hwy 61 W, Red Wing, MN 55066

    2 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • House Ford

    3538 US-61, Red Wing, MN 55066

    2 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Mosaic Fast Lane

    1855 Roscoe Ave, Zumbrota, MN 55992

    2 DC fast · Red E · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)

    Temporarily unavailable
  • Red Wing - Public Parking Lot

    315 Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066

    1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cannon Falls - Tesla Destination

    32027 Alexander Ct, Cannon Falls, MN 55009

    3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)

  • Red Wing City Hall

    315 West 4th Street, Red Wing, MN 55066

    2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Goodhue County

1.7 GW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Goodhue County?
Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Dakota Electric Association, Steele-Waseca Cooperative Electric and 3 more report serving Goodhue County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Goodhue County?
There are 7 public EV charging stations in Goodhue County with 18 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Goodhue County?
Yes. Goodhue County has 32 operating power plants with 1.7 GW of capacity. The largest is Prairie Island (1.2 GW, nuclear).