Checked
Grant County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grant County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Grant County
Electric utilities serving Grant County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 63,450 | 11.27¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN)Cooperative | 30,328 | 13.60¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Runestone Electric AssnCooperative | 15,469 | 14.75¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Traverse Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 2,256 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Elbow Lake - (MN)Municipal | 759 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Grant County
21.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Grant County Wind LLC | Wind | 21.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grant County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN), Runestone Electric Assn and 3 more report serving Grant County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Grant County?
- Yes. Grant County has 1 operating power plant with 21.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Grant County Wind LLC (21.0 MW, wind).