Checked
Mahnomen County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Mahnomen County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 6 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Mahnomen County
Electric utilities serving Mahnomen County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 63,450 | 11.27¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Wild Rice Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 14,862 | 14.70¢/kWh | $182/mo |
| Clearwater-Polk Elec Coop IncCooperative | 4,330 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Mahnomen County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Mahnomen
777 S Casino Rd, Mahnomen, MN 56557
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Waabinokwe IHS East Station
20471 310 avenue, Mahnomen, MN 56557
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Mahnomen County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Wild Rice Electric Coop, Inc, Clearwater-Polk Elec Coop Inc report serving Mahnomen County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Mahnomen County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Mahnomen County with 6 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.