Checked
Otter Tail County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Otter Tail County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 6
- 27 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Otter Tail County
Electric utilities serving Otter Tail County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| ALLETE, Inc.Investor Owned | 153,192 | 15.86¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 63,450 | 11.27¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN)Cooperative | 30,328 | 13.60¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Runestone Electric AssnCooperative | 15,469 | 14.75¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Todd-Wadena Electric CoopCooperative | 9,389 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Wadena - (MN)Municipal | 2,509 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Henning - (MN)Municipal | 574 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Otter Tail County
6 public stations, DC fast first
- Fergus Falls, MN - Tesla Supercharger
623 Frontier Dr, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Fergus Falls
623 Frontier Dr, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
4 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Perham
913 Market St, Perham, MN 56573
4 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Service Foods
321 West Lincoln Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Battle Lake
102 Gilbertson St W, Battle Lake, MN 56515
2 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Minnesota Motor Co
1108 Pebble Lake Rd, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
2 DC fast · Non-networked · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 3 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 3 |
Power plants in Otter Tail County
53.4 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Hoot Lake Solar | Solar | 49.9 MW |
| Lake Region Community Hybrid, LLC | Wind | 2.5 MW |
| Hoot Lake | Hydroelectric | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Otter Tail County?
- ALLETE, Inc., Otter Tail Power Co, Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN) and 5 more report serving Otter Tail County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Otter Tail County?
- There are 6 public EV charging stations in Otter Tail County with 27 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Otter Tail County?
- Yes. Otter Tail County has 3 operating power plants with 53.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Hoot Lake Solar (49.9 MW, solar).