Checked
Scott County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Scott County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 34
- 103 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Scott County
Electric utilities serving Scott County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| Dakota Electric AssociationCooperative | 117,913 | 15.63¢/kWh | $116/mo |
| Minnesota Valley Electric CoopCooperative | 48,531 | 14.39¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| Shakopee Public Utilities CommMunicipal | 21,002 | 15.91¢/kWh | $106/mo |
| New Prague Utilities CommMunicipal | 3,777 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Scott County
34 public stations, DC fast first
- Jordan, MN Rechargery Relay @ Circle K - Triangle Lane
255 Triangle Lane, Jordan, MN 55352
6 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Xcel Energy - Belle Plaine, MN
109 N. Meridian, Belle Plaine, MN 56011
2 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Mystic Lake Casino Hotel - Tesla Destination
2400 Mystic Lake Blvd NW, Prior Lake, MN 55372
12 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Winnebago ATG MN
8925 W Highway 101 Frontage Rd, Savage, MN 55378
6 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakop - Tesla Destination
4550 12th Ave E, Shakopee, MN 55379
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Parkview Medical Clinic - Tesla Destination
1400 1st St NE, New Prague, MN 56071
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Shakopee Lewis Street 2nd Avenue East
113 Lewis St S, Shakopee, MN 55379
4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Cleary Lake Visitor Center
18106 Texas Ave, Prior Lake, MN 55372
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 7 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 11 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Scott County
442 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Blue Lake | Natural gas | 362 MW |
| Shakopee Energy Park | Natural gas | 46.5 MW |
| Koda Biomass Plant | Biomass | 23.4 MW |
| Blue Lake Solar | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Schultz CSG | Solar | 1.8 MW |
| Shakopee Met Council WTP | Solar | 1.3 MW |
| MSC-Scott01 LLC | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Linden 01 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Linden 02 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Linden 03 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Scott County?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Dakota Electric Association, Minnesota Valley Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Scott County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Scott County?
- There are 34 public EV charging stations in Scott County with 103 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Scott County?
- Yes. Scott County has 10 operating power plants with 442 MW of capacity. The largest is Blue Lake (362 MW, natural gas).