Skip to content

Checked

St. Paul, MN Energy

Charging stations in St. Paul, plus the utilities and power plants of Ramsey County.

Minnesota home electricity
17.45¢/kWh
July 2026
Minnesota regular gas
$4.18/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
110
227 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Ramsey County

Electric utilities serving Ramsey County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned1,389,33117.07¢/kWh$105/mo
Connexus EnergyCooperative148,71614.11¢/kWh$113/mo
City of North St Paul - (MN)Municipal6,715Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in St. Paul

110 public stations, DC fast first

All 110
  • St. Paul, MN - Tesla Supercharger

    1300 University Avenue W, St. Paul, MN 55104

    12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)

  • Aurora & Rice

    149 Aurora Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55103

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Bates & 7th

    411 Bates Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55106

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Carleton & University

    740 Carleton Street, Saint Paul, MN 55114

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Cesar Chavez

    137 Cesar Chavez Street, Saint Paul, MN 55107

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • McD #671 Jefferson

    551 Jefferson Ave., St. Paul, MN 55102

    4 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • St Joseph's Lane & 7th St

    51 7th Street West, Saint Paul, MN 55102

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Macalester College Tennis Courts

    168 S Macalester St, St Paul, MN 55105

    2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)

    Temporarily unavailable
  • LXL Landing Parking Lot 250

    915 Albion Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55116

    1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • League of Minnesota Cities - DCFC

    145 University Avenue West, Saint Paul, MN 55103

    1 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Macalester College Grand Ave Lot

    168 S Macalester St, St Paul, MN 55105

    6 Level 2 · Red E · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)

  • University Avenue at 1919

    1919 University Avenue West, Saint Paul, MN 55104

    4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Ramsey County

701 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
High BridgeNatural gas644 MW
St Paul CogenerationBiomass37.0 MW
Twin Cities Hydro LLCHydroelectric18.0 MW
MNDOT Standby GenerationPetroleum2.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves St. Paul?
Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Connexus Energy, City of North St Paul - (MN) report serving Ramsey County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in St. Paul?
There are 110 public EV charging stations in St. Paul with 227 ports, 10 of them with DC fast charging.