Checked
Stevens County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Stevens County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 12 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Stevens County
Electric utilities serving Stevens County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 63,450 | 11.27¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Runestone Electric AssnCooperative | 15,469 | 14.75¢/kWh | $176/mo |
| Agralite Electric CoopCooperative | 5,428 | 13.74¢/kWh | $191/mo |
| Traverse Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 2,256 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Stevens County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- Morris
24 E 7th St,, Morris, MN 56267
4 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · ChargeLab · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- University of Minnesota - Morris
46352 MN-329, Morris, MN 56267
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Stevens County
4.4 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| UMM Wind Turbine | Wind | 1.7 MW |
| WCROC Wind Farm | Wind | 1.7 MW |
| Stevens Community Medical Center | Petroleum | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Stevens County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Runestone Electric Assn, Agralite Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Stevens County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Stevens County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Stevens County with 12 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Stevens County?
- Yes. Stevens County has 3 operating power plants with 4.4 MW of capacity. The largest is UMM Wind Turbine (1.7 MW, wind).