Skip to content

Checked

Todd County, MN Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Todd County, Minnesota.

Minnesota home electricity
17.45¢/kWh
July 2026
Minnesota regular gas
$4.18/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
2
6 ports
Electric utilities
9
Serving Todd County

Electric utilities serving Todd County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned1,389,33117.07¢/kWh$105/mo
ALLETE, Inc.Investor Owned153,19215.86¢/kWh$107/mo
Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned63,45011.27¢/kWh$102/mo
Crow Wing Cooperative Power & Light CompCooperative48,35414.30¢/kWh$123/mo
Lake Region Electric Cooperative - (MN)Cooperative30,32813.60¢/kWh$143/mo
Stearns Cooperative Elec AssnCooperative28,74614.07¢/kWh$177/mo
Runestone Electric AssnCooperative15,46914.75¢/kWh$176/mo
Todd-Wadena Electric CoopCooperative9,389Not reportedNot reported
City of Staples- (MN)Municipal1,138Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Todd County

2 public stations, DC fast first

All 2

Alternative fuel stations

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Todd County?
Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, ALLETE, Inc., Otter Tail Power Co and 6 more report serving Todd County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Todd County?
There are 2 public EV charging stations in Todd County with 6 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.