Checked
Wabasha County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Wabasha County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 11 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Wabasha County
Electric utilities serving Wabasha County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| People's Cooperative ServicesCooperative | 24,017 | 17.19¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| Goodhue County Coop Elec AssnCooperative | 5,282 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Lake City - (MN)Municipal | 3,374 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Wabasha County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Ohuta Park
NaN null Chestnut Street, Lake City, MN 55041
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Fresh Market Grocery
310 South Lakeshore Drive, Lake City, MN 55041
1 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- EV Under Bridge City of Wabasha
311 Main Street West, Wabasha, MN 55981
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- High Plains Cooperative
45 3rd Street Northwest, Plainview, MN 55964
2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 3 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 4 |
Power plants in Wabasha County
17.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Carina Community Solar | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Wabasha Holdco Solar CSG | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Rochester Hydro | Hydroelectric | 2.6 MW |
| Wabasha Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Novel Sunnyfield Farms Solar LLC CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| USS Wells Creek Solar LLC | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| SolarClub 20 LLC | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| MN CSG 2019-105 | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Divocsg 13 | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Divocsg 14 LLC | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Pepin Garden | Solar | 0.9 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Wabasha County?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, People's Cooperative Services, Goodhue County Coop Elec Assn and 1 more report serving Wabasha County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Wabasha County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Wabasha County with 11 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Wabasha County?
- Yes. Wabasha County has 11 operating power plants with 17.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Carina Community Solar (4.0 MW, solar).