Checked
Washington County, MN Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Washington County, Minnesota.
- Minnesota home electricity
- 17.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Minnesota regular gas
- $4.18/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 36
- 106 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Washington County
Electric utilities serving Washington County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Minnesota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 1,389,331 | 17.07¢/kWh | $105/mo |
| Connexus EnergyCooperative | 148,716 | 14.11¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| East Central EnergyCooperative | 62,566 | 17.63¢/kWh | $151/mo |
| City of North St Paul - (MN)Municipal | 6,715 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Washington County
36 public stations, DC fast first
- Oakdale, MN Rechargery Relay @ Hy-Vee - 10th St N
7180 10th St N, Oakdale, MN 55128
12 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Oakdale, MN - Tesla Supercharger
7180 10th St N, Oakdale, MN 55128
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart 2643 (Woodbury, MN)
10240 Hudson Rd., Woodbury, MN 55129
8 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Forest Lake Ford
508 15th St SW, Forest Lake, MN 55025
4 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Red E · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Hastings, MN Rechargery Relay @ Circle K - Pt. Douglas Dr
12370 Pt. Douglas Dr, Hastings, MN 55033
6 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Kwik Trip #1078
8513 5th St N, Lake Elmo, MN 55042
4 DC fast · Kwik Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Kwik Trip #429
4868 208th St N, Forest Lake, MN 55025
4 DC fast · Kwik Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Scandia
13781 185th Street North, Marine on Saint Croix, MN 55047
2 DC fast · Noodoe · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Whitaker Buick GMC
131 19th Street SW, Forest Lake, MN 55025
1 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable - Machine Shed Restaurant Lake Elmo - Tesla Destination
8515 Hudson Blvd N, Lake Elmo, MN 55042
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Norhart Oakdale - Tesla Destination
7600 2nd St N, Oakdale, MN 55128
3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 4 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 16 |
Power plants in Washington County
926 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Allen S King | Coal | 598 MW |
| LSP-Cottage Grove LP | Natural gas | 284 MW |
| Forest Lake Solar CSG | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Cottage Grove CSG, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Scandia CSG | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Cottage Grove Project CSG | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Hastings Solar | Solar | 4.5 MW |
| CGSun, LLC Community Solar | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Argo Navis Community Solar | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Woodbury Solar | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Scandia Community Solar Garden | Solar | 2.5 MW |
| MSC-GreyCloud01 Community Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| MSC-Scandia01 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Novel MNDot Solar CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| Uss Solar Sources LLC CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| FastSun 4 CSG | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| SV CSG Afton I | Solar | 1.0 MW |
| MN CSG 2019-24 LLC | Solar | 0.9 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Washington County?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Connexus Energy, East Central Energy and 1 more report serving Washington County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Washington County?
- There are 36 public EV charging stations in Washington County with 106 ports, 9 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Washington County?
- Yes. Washington County has 18 operating power plants with 926 MW of capacity. The largest is Allen S King (598 MW, coal).