Checked
Adair County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Adair County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Adair County
Electric utilities serving Adair County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Union Electric Co - (MO)Investor Owned | 1,271,896 | 13.26¢/kWh | $137/mo |
| Macon Electric CoopCooperative | 11,690 | 15.75¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| Lewis County Rural E C ACooperative | 7,375 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tri-County Electric Coop Assn (MO)Cooperative | 6,642 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Adair County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- EVre - Ayerco 29 - Kirksville
2214 North Baltimore Street, Kirksville, MO 63501
2 DC fast · Noodoe · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Ayerco Ayerco29kirkdc1
2214 N Baltimore St, Kirksville, MO 63501
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ayerco Ayerco29kirkdc2
2214 N Baltimore St, Kirksville, MO 63501
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Gutensohn Osteopathic Health and Wellness Clinic
800 W Jefferson St, Kirksville, MO 63501
4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Ayerco Ayerco29kirkl2
2214 N Baltimore St, Kirksville, MO 63501
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Adair County
250 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Morris Solar | Solar | 250 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Adair County?
- Union Electric Co - (MO), Macon Electric Coop, Lewis County Rural E C A and 1 more report serving Adair County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Adair County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Adair County with 10 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Adair County?
- Yes. Adair County has 1 operating power plant with 250 MW of capacity. The largest is Morris Solar (250 MW, solar).