Checked
Atchison County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Atchison County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 6 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Atchison County
Electric utilities serving Atchison County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Evergy Missouri WestInvestor Owned | 349,970 | 12.10¢/kWh | $121/mo |
| United Electric Coop, Inc - (MO)Cooperative | 9,710 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Atchison-Holt Electric CoopCooperative | 2,628 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Rockport - (MO)Municipal | 792 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Atchison County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Hy-Vee - Tarkio
110 Chestnut St, Tarkio, MO 64491
4 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Atchison County
800 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Rock Creek Wind Project | Wind | 300 MW |
| Atchison County Wind | Wind | 299 MW |
| Farmers City Wind LLC | Wind | 146 MW |
| Cow Branch | Wind | 50.4 MW |
| Loess Hills | Wind | 5.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Atchison County?
- Evergy Missouri West, United Electric Coop, Inc - (MO), Atchison-Holt Electric Coop and 1 more report serving Atchison County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Atchison County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Atchison County with 6 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Atchison County?
- Yes. Atchison County has 5 operating power plants with 800 MW of capacity. The largest is Rock Creek Wind Project (300 MW, wind).