Checked
Chariton County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Chariton County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Chariton County
Electric utilities serving Chariton County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Union Electric Co - (MO)Investor Owned | 1,271,896 | 13.26¢/kWh | $137/mo |
| Evergy MetroInvestor Owned | 310,605 | 13.63¢/kWh | $111/mo |
| Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (MO)Cooperative | 13,693 | 13.64¢/kWh | $155/mo |
| Macon Electric CoopCooperative | 11,690 | 15.75¢/kWh | $166/mo |
| Howard Electric CoopCooperative | 3,709 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Salisbury - (MO)Municipal | 983 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
Power plants in Chariton County
6.4 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Salisbury City of | Petroleum | 6.4 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Chariton County?
- Union Electric Co - (MO), Evergy Metro, Farmers Electric Coop, Inc - (MO) and 3 more report serving Chariton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Chariton County?
- Yes. Chariton County has 1 operating power plant with 6.4 MW of capacity. The largest is Salisbury City of (6.4 MW, petroleum).