Checked
Dent County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Dent County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 6 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Dent County
Electric utilities serving Dent County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intercounty Electric Coop Assn - (MO)Cooperative | 32,089 | 13.03¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Black River Electric Coop - (MO)Cooperative | 25,604 | 13.61¢/kWh | $157/mo |
| Crawford Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 21,626 | 13.21¢/kWh | $152/mo |
| City of Salem - (MO)Municipal | 2,605 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Dent County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- DNR MSP Mont Dcfc Ev1
345 County Rd 6670, Salem, MO 65560
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- DNR MSP Mont Dcfc Ev2
345 County Rd 6670, Salem, MO 65560
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Dent County?
- Intercounty Electric Coop Assn - (MO), Black River Electric Coop - (MO), Crawford Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Dent County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Dent County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Dent County with 6 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.