Checked
Franklin County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Franklin County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 12
- 40 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Franklin County
Electric utilities serving Franklin County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Union Electric Co - (MO)Investor Owned | 1,271,896 | 13.26¢/kWh | $137/mo |
| Three Rivers Electric CoopCooperative | 24,739 | 13.03¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| Crawford Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 21,626 | 13.21¢/kWh | $152/mo |
| City of Sullivan - (MO)Municipal | 4,077 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Franklin County
12 public stations, DC fast first
- Country Mart - Tesla Supercharger
925 Plaza Dr, St. Clair, MO 63077
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Laura Ford of Sullivan, LLC - DCFC
47 North Service Road West, Sullivan, MO 63080
6 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Walmart 65 (Sullivan, MO)
350 Park Ridge Road, Sullivan, MO 63080
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Laura Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
7 North Service Road West, Sullivan, MO 63080
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Modern Auto Company Washington
6224 MO-100, Washington, MO 63090
2 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Ct4021 ASC Parking Lot
901 East Fifth Street, Washington, MO 63090
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Ct4021 Mobn Parking
851 East Fifth Street, Washington, MO 63090
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Laura Ford of Sullivan, LLC - Level 2
47 North Service Road West, Sullivan, MO 63080
2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Macadoolesunion Macadoodles
1607 Denmark Road, Union, MO 63084
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Franklin County
2.4 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Labadie | Coal | 2.4 GW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Franklin County?
- Union Electric Co - (MO), Three Rivers Electric Coop, Crawford Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Franklin County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Franklin County?
- There are 12 public EV charging stations in Franklin County with 40 ports, 7 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Franklin County?
- Yes. Franklin County has 1 operating power plant with 2.4 GW of capacity. The largest is Labadie (2.4 GW, coal).