Checked
Jasper County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jasper County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 23
- 48 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Jasper County
Electric utilities serving Jasper County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Empire District Electric CoInvestor Owned | 169,593 | 14.77¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO)Cooperative | 35,805 | 15.64¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| New-Mac Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 19,704 | 13.44¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| City of Carthage - (MO)Municipal | 8,360 | 14.28¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| Barton County Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 6,884 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jasper County
23 public stations, DC fast first
- Frank Fletcher Ford
3015 Turkey Creek Rd, Joplin, MO 64801
4 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Liberty Empire Joplin DTN Abb
602 South Joplin Avenue, Joplin, MO 64801
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Temporarily unavailable - Liberty Empire Bigapple#1
2100 S Prigmore Ave, Joplin, MO 64801
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Liberty Empire Bigapple#2
2100 S Prigmore Ave, Joplin, MO 64801
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Service Garage Front Charger
3111 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Service Garage Side Charger
3111 E 32nd St, Joplin, MO 64804
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 2 |
Power plants in Jasper County
1.1 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| State Line Combined Cycle | Natural gas | 691 MW |
| Empire Energy Center | Natural gas | 379 MW |
| Carthage | Natural gas | 41.8 MW |
| Prosperity Solar Farm CSG | Solar | 2.3 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jasper County?
- Empire District Electric Co, Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO), New-Mac Electric Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Jasper County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jasper County?
- There are 23 public EV charging stations in Jasper County with 48 ports, 7 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Jasper County?
- Yes. Jasper County has 4 operating power plants with 1.1 GW of capacity. The largest is State Line Combined Cycle (691 MW, natural gas).