Checked
Lawrence County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Lawrence County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 6 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Lawrence County
Electric utilities serving Lawrence County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Empire District Electric CoInvestor Owned | 169,593 | 14.77¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO)Cooperative | 35,805 | 15.64¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| New-Mac Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 19,704 | 13.44¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| City of Monett - (MO)Municipal | 4,944 | 12.86¢/kWh | $124/mo |
| City of Mount Vernon - (MO)Municipal | 2,336 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lawrence County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Walmart 7249 (Mount Vernon, MO)
500 W Mount Vernon Blvd, Mount Vernon, MO 65712
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Temporarily unavailable
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 2 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Lawrence County
149 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Kings Point Wind Energy Center | Wind | 149 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lawrence County?
- Empire District Electric Co, Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO), New-Mac Electric Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Lawrence County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lawrence County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Lawrence County with 6 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Lawrence County?
- Yes. Lawrence County has 1 operating power plant with 149 MW of capacity. The largest is Kings Point Wind Energy Center (149 MW, wind).