Checked
Polk County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Polk County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 6
- 14 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Polk County
Electric utilities serving Polk County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Empire District Electric CoInvestor Owned | 169,593 | 14.77¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Southwest Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 45,082 | 12.33¢/kWh | $137/mo |
| Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO)Cooperative | 35,805 | 15.64¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| Sac-Osage Electric Coop IncCooperative | 12,100 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Polk County
6 public stations, DC fast first
- Liberty Empire Bolivar SVC Abb
2715 W Broadway St, Bolivar, MO 65613
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Best Western Plus Bolivar Hotel & Suites - Tesla Destination
777 E San Martin St, Bolivar, MO 65613
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- CMH Hospital 1500 N Oak S#1
1240 N Butterfield Rd, Bolivar, MO 65613
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- CMH Hospital 1500 N Oak S#2
1240 N Butterfield Rd, Bolivar, MO 65613
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Liberty Empire Bolivarsvccntr1
2816 W Broadway St, Bolivar, MO 65613
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Liberty Empire Bolivarsvccntr2
2715 W Broadway St, Bolivar, MO 65613
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Polk County?
- Empire District Electric Co, Southwest Electric Coop, Inc, Ozark Electric Coop Inc - (MO) and 1 more report serving Polk County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Polk County?
- There are 6 public EV charging stations in Polk County with 14 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.