Checked
Ralls County, MO Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Ralls County, Missouri.
- Missouri home electricity
- 16.09¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Ralls County
Electric utilities serving Ralls County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Missouri service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Union Electric Co - (MO)Investor Owned | 1,271,896 | 13.26¢/kWh | $137/mo |
| City of Hannibal - (MO)Municipal | 8,825 | 14.03¢/kWh | $122/mo |
| Consolidated Electric CoopCooperative | 8,366 | 13.54¢/kWh | $180/mo |
| Ralls County Electric CoopCooperative | 6,657 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Monroe City - (MO)Municipal | 1,307 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Perry - (MO)Municipal | 459 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 2 |
Power plants in Ralls County
58.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Clarence Cannon | Pumped storage hydro | 58.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Ralls County?
- Union Electric Co - (MO), City of Hannibal - (MO), Consolidated Electric Coop and 3 more report serving Ralls County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Ralls County?
- Yes. Ralls County has 1 operating power plant with 58.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Clarence Cannon (58.0 MW, pumped storage hydro).