Checked
Bertie County, NC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Bertie County, North Carolina.
- North Carolina home electricity
- 15.16¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 3 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Bertie County
Electric utilities serving Bertie County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia Electric & Power CoInvestor Owned | 128,522 | 12.74¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Roanoke Electric Member CorpCooperative | 14,065 | 20.70¢/kWh | $243/mo |
| Edgecombe-Martin County E M CCooperative | 11,942 | 16.51¢/kWh | $195/mo |
| Town of Windsor- (NC)Municipal | 1,746 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Bertie County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Windsor Sta#1 Station 1
105 Queen Street, Windsor, NC 27983
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Windsor Sta#1 Station2
105 Queen Street, Windsor, NC 27983
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Power plants in Bertie County
45.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Kelford (Duke) | Solar | 20.0 MW |
| Windsor Cooper HIill Solar, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Windsor Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Lewiston Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Kelford (Cypress) | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Windsor Hwy 17 Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Bertie County?
- Virginia Electric & Power Co, Roanoke Electric Member Corp, Edgecombe-Martin County E M C and 1 more report serving Bertie County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Bertie County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Bertie County with 3 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Bertie County?
- Yes. Bertie County has 6 operating power plants with 45.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Kelford (Duke) (20.0 MW, solar).