Checked
Nash County, NC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Nash County, North Carolina.
- North Carolina home electricity
- 15.16¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 13
- 47 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Nash County
Electric utilities serving Nash County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Progress - (NC)Investor Owned | 1,605,330 | 15.19¢/kWh | $159/mo |
| Virginia Electric & Power CoInvestor Owned | 128,522 | 12.74¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Wake Electric Membership CorpCooperative | 58,987 | 14.29¢/kWh | $160/mo |
| City of Wilson - (NC)Municipal | 37,192 | 12.85¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| City of Rocky Mount - (NC)Municipal | 27,937 | 13.16¢/kWh | $144/mo |
| Halifax Electric Member CorpCooperative | 12,378 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Edgecombe-Martin County E M CCooperative | 11,942 | 16.51¢/kWh | $195/mo |
| Town of Sharpsburg - (NC)Municipal | 1,260 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Nash County
13 public stations, DC fast first
- Rocky Mount, NC - Tesla Supercharger
651 N. Winstead Avenue, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Rocky Mount CDJR
1340 South Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27803
2 DC fast · 3 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Medlin Hyundai
1800 North Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
4 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sheetz Store 504 (Rocky Mount, NC)
157 N Old Carriage Road, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Davenport Buick-GMC
600 ENGLISH ROAD, ROCKY MOUNT, NC 27804
2 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
651 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
4 Level 2 · EnviroSpark · J1772 (Level 2)
- Doubletree by Hilton Rocky Mount
651 N Winstead Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
4 Level 2 · EnviroSpark · J1772 (Level 2)
- Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
530 North Winstead Avenue, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Holiday Inn - Rocky Mount
200 Enterprise Drive, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- Americas Express Inn Rocky Mount
307 Mosley Ct, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
2 Level 2 · Universal EV Chargers · J1772 (Level 2)
- Rocky Mount High School
1400 Bethlehem Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27803
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Smithfield's Chicken 'N Bar-B-Q-Nashville - Tesla Destination
1169 Eastern Ave, Nashville, NC 27856
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
Power plants in Nash County
379 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Red Bud Solar Plant | Solar | 80.0 MW |
| Phobos Solar, LLC | Solar | 78.8 MW |
| Brantley Solar | Solar | 50.2 MW |
| East Nash PV2 | Solar | 23.4 MW |
| Watson Seed Farm PV1 | Solar | 20.0 MW |
| Whitakers | Solar | 12.0 MW |
| Tracy Solar | Solar | 10.0 MW |
| Battleboro Farm | Solar | 5.2 MW |
| Nash 97 Solar, LLC | Solar | 5.2 MW |
| Boseman Solar Center LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Nash 58 Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Nash 64 Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Bailey Farm LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Chei Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| SoINCPower5, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Tate Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Cash Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Kojak Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| North Nash Farm, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Red Oak Solar Farm, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Sabattus Solar LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Spring Hope Solar 3, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Spring Hope Solar 2, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Nash 97 Solar 2 | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Sun Farm VIII, LLC | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Whitakers Farm (Fisher Rd) | Solar | 3.4 MW |
| Cummins Whitakers PV Arrays | Solar | 3.3 MW |
| Castalia Solar | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Nashville Farms, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Innovative Solar 59 | Solar | 1.9 MW |
| Innovative Solar 60 | Solar | 1.9 MW |
| Sandy Cross Solar, LLC | Solar | 1.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Nash County?
- Duke Energy Progress - (NC), Virginia Electric & Power Co, Wake Electric Membership Corp and 5 more report serving Nash County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Nash County?
- There are 13 public EV charging stations in Nash County with 47 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Nash County?
- Yes. Nash County has 32 operating power plants with 379 MW of capacity. The largest is Red Bud Solar Plant (80.0 MW, solar).