Checked
Pitt County, NC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Pitt County, North Carolina.
- North Carolina home electricity
- 15.16¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 30
- 65 ports
- Electric utilities
- 11
- Serving Pitt County
Electric utilities serving Pitt County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Progress - (NC)Investor Owned | 1,605,330 | 15.19¢/kWh | $159/mo |
| Virginia Electric & Power CoInvestor Owned | 128,522 | 12.74¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Greenville Utilities CommMunicipal | 75,238 | 12.68¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| City of Wilson - (NC)Municipal | 37,192 | 12.85¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| City of Washington - (NC)Municipal | 14,314 | 12.98¢/kWh | $135/mo |
| Edgecombe-Martin County E M CCooperative | 11,942 | 16.51¢/kWh | $195/mo |
| Pitt & Greene Elec Member CorpCooperative | 9,267 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Ayden - (NC)Municipal | 5,012 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Winterville - (NC)Municipal | 3,427 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Farmville - (NC)Municipal | 3,193 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Fountain - (NC)Municipal | 297 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Pitt County
30 public stations, DC fast first
- Greenville, NC - Tesla Supercharger
701 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Royal Farms - Greenville, NC - RFS 0494
2701 Stantonsburg Road, Greenville, NC 27834
6 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Greenville Nissan
991 Greenville Blvd SW, Greenville, NC 27834
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2)
- Doug Henry Chevrolet Buick GMC
8567 W Marlboro Rd, FARMVILLE, NC 27828
1 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Holiday Inn Express - Greenville
909 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- ECU HSC Brody Lot 2
600 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- ECU HSC Brody Lot 3
600 Moye Boulevard, Greenville, NC 27834
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 6 |
Power plants in Pitt County
99.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Buckleberry Solar | Solar | 52.1 MW |
| DSM Pharmaceuticals | Petroleum | 9.2 MW |
| Flemming Solar Center LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Littlefield Solar Center LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Rams Horn Solar Center LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Bethel Price Solar, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Bethel Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Beaker | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Augustus Farm, LLC | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Penny Hill Solar | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Carolina Poultry Power Farmville | Biomass | 1.7 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Pitt County?
- Duke Energy Progress - (NC), Virginia Electric & Power Co, Greenville Utilities Comm and 8 more report serving Pitt County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Pitt County?
- There are 30 public EV charging stations in Pitt County with 65 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Pitt County?
- Yes. Pitt County has 11 operating power plants with 99.9 MW of capacity. The largest is Buckleberry Solar (52.1 MW, solar).