Checked
Rowan County, NC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Rowan County, North Carolina.
- North Carolina home electricity
- 15.16¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 13
- 38 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Rowan County
Electric utilities serving Rowan County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Carolinas, LLCInvestor Owned | 2,274,896 | 13.41¢/kWh | $134/mo |
| EnergyUnited Elec Member CorpCooperative | 145,028 | 11.61¢/kWh | $141/mo |
| Union Electric Membership Corp - (NC)Cooperative | 90,148 | 13.92¢/kWh | $170/mo |
| Town of Landis - (NC)Municipal | 3,682 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Rowan County
13 public stations, DC fast first
- Salisbury, NC - Tesla Supercharger
730 Jake Alexander Blvd S, Salisbury, NC 28147
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Salisbury, NC Rechargery Relay @ Circle K -Rowan Summit Dr
115 Rowan Summit Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146
4 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Ben Mynatt Nissan
629 Jake Alexander Blvd S, Salisbury, NC 28147
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Randy Marion Honda
414 Jake Alexander Boulevard South, Salisbury, NC 28147
1 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Cloninger Automotive Bodyshop - 645A Julian Rd
645 Julian Rd, Salisbury, NC 28147
4 Level 2 · EV Connect · J1772 (Level 2)
- Temporarily unavailable
- Gateway Park Mint Park
115 Depot St Historical Mint Park, Salisbury, NC 28144
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- RCC College North 600 Lot
1333 Jake Alexander Blvd. S, Salisbury, NC 28146
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Sleep Inn - Salisbury
321 Bendix Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146
2 Level 2 · Universal EV Chargers · J1772 (Level 2)
- Soba Grocery&Vape Shop - Tesla Destination
1404 N Ridge Ave, Kannapolis, NC 28083
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Rowan County
1.9 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Rowan | Natural gas | 1.2 GW |
| Buck | Natural gas | 698 MW |
| Woodleaf Solar Facility | Solar | 6.0 MW |
| West Salisbury Farm LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Meadowbrook Solar Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Organ Church Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Spencer Farm, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Statesville Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Saw Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Buddy Solar | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Salisbury Solar | Solar | 3.8 MW |
| Rockwell Solar LLC | Solar | 3.5 MW |
| Landis Delivery No 2 | Petroleum | 2.2 MW |
| Redmon Solar Farm LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Catawba Solar LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Rowan County?
- Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC, EnergyUnited Elec Member Corp, Union Electric Membership Corp - (NC) and 1 more report serving Rowan County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Rowan County?
- There are 13 public EV charging stations in Rowan County with 38 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Rowan County?
- Yes. Rowan County has 15 operating power plants with 1.9 GW of capacity. The largest is Rowan (1.2 GW, natural gas).