Checked
Scotland County, NC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Scotland County, North Carolina.
- North Carolina home electricity
- 15.16¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 19 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Scotland County
Electric utilities serving Scotland County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Progress - (NC)Investor Owned | 1,605,330 | 15.19¢/kWh | $159/mo |
| Lumbee River Elec Member CorpCooperative | 68,285 | 14.32¢/kWh | $194/mo |
| Pee Dee Electric Member CorpCooperative | 22,355 | 15.58¢/kWh | $183/mo |
| City of Laurinburg - (NC)Municipal | 5,598 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Scotland County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- Laurinburg, NC - Tesla Supercharger
894-900 US Hwy 401, Laurinburg, NC 28352
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- City of Laurinburg
904 U.S. 401, Laurinburg, NC 28352
2 DC fast · EVGateway · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Dunkin Donuts - Laurinburg
1201 South Main Street, Laurinburg, NC 28352
2 DC fast · Blink · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- City of Laurinburg North Carolina
127 Railroad St, Laurinburg, NC 28352
1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Scotland County
152 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Shoe Creek Solar, LLC | Solar | 65.0 MW |
| Holstein Plant | Solar | 20.0 MW |
| Oakboro Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Eastover Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Laurinburg Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Hew Fulton Farm, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Laurinburg Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Old Wire Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Sneads Grove | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Smith Solar Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Henry Gibson Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| North Carolina Solar III LLC | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| McLean Homestead | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Innovative Solar 65 | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Fort Bragg - Camp Mackall PV BESS System | Battery storage | 3.0 MW |
| Progress Manis I | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| North Carolina Solar Bethea I | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Scotland County?
- Duke Energy Progress - (NC), Lumbee River Elec Member Corp, Pee Dee Electric Member Corp and 1 more report serving Scotland County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Scotland County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Scotland County with 19 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Scotland County?
- Yes. Scotland County has 17 operating power plants with 152 MW of capacity. The largest is Shoe Creek Solar, LLC (65.0 MW, solar).