Checked
Wayne County, NC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Wayne County, North Carolina.
- North Carolina home electricity
- 15.16¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 11
- 31 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Wayne County
Electric utilities serving Wayne County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Progress - (NC)Investor Owned | 1,605,330 | 15.19¢/kWh | $159/mo |
| City of Wilson - (NC)Municipal | 37,192 | 12.85¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Tri-County Elec Member Corp (NC)Cooperative | 27,419 | 13.29¢/kWh | $172/mo |
| Pitt & Greene Elec Member CorpCooperative | 9,267 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Stantonsburg - (NC)Municipal | 1,335 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Fremont - (NC)Municipal | 762 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Town of Pikeville - (NC)Municipal | 514 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Wayne County
11 public stations, DC fast first
- Goldsboro, NC - Tesla Supercharger
1001 North Spence Avenue, Goldsboro, NC 27534
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Deacon Jones Ford Lincoln
3301 McLain Street, Goldsboro, NC 27534
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Goldsboro, NC Rechargery Relay @ Circle K - N William St
2707 N William St, Goldsboro, NC 27530
4 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Deacon Jones Nissan
3305 McLain St, Goldsboro, NC 27534
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2)
- Dunkin Donuts - Goldsboro
2345 U.S. 117, Goldsboro, NC 27530
2 DC fast · Blink · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Deaconhyundai Station 3
304 N Oak Forest Rd, Goldsboro, NC 27534
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tcemc Tri-County Elec
4255 S U.S. 117 Alt Hwy, Dudley, NC 28333
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Wayne_cc Ash_ev1
3000 Wayne Memorial Drive Ash Building, Goldsboro, NC 27534
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Wayne_cc Ash_ev2
3000 Wayne Memorial Drive Ash Building, Goldsboro, NC 27534
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Wayne_cc Wlc_ev1
3000 Wayne Memorial Drive Wayne Learning Cent, Goldsboro, NC 27534
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Wayne_cc Wlc_ev2
3000 Wayne Memorial Drive Wayne Learning Cent, Goldsboro, NC 27534
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Wayne County
2.2 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Lee Combined Cycle Plant | Natural gas | 1.1 GW |
| Wayne County Energy Complex | Natural gas | 980 MW |
| Moorings Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| AM Best Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Mt Olive Farm 2 | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Blueberry One | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Sonne One | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Fremont Farm LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Mount Olive Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Harrell's Hill Solar Center LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Mt Olive Solar 1 | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Jester Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Wayne Solar III LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Wayne Solar II LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Wayne Solar I LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Pikeville Farm | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Moorings Farm 2, LLC | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Lane Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Cookstown | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Wedge | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Overman Solar | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Highwater Solar I | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Lane II Solar, LLC | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Solar Lee, LLC | Solar | 4.9 MW |
| Millers Chapel Solar | Solar | 4.8 MW |
| Robin Solar | Solar | 3.8 MW |
| Summit Solar | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| New Rosewood BESS | Battery storage | 2.5 MW |
| Suncaster, LLC | Solar | 2.4 MW |
| East Wayne Solar LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Mount Olive Solar | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Ruskin Solar | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Long Henry Solar | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Rosewood Solar | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Ramp Solar, LLC | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Wayne County?
- Duke Energy Progress - (NC), City of Wilson - (NC), Tri-County Elec Member Corp (NC) and 4 more report serving Wayne County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Wayne County?
- There are 11 public EV charging stations in Wayne County with 31 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Wayne County?
- Yes. Wayne County has 35 operating power plants with 2.2 GW of capacity. The largest is Lee Combined Cycle Plant (1.1 GW, natural gas).