Checked
Bowman County, ND Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Bowman County, North Dakota.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 1 port
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Bowman County
Electric utilities serving Bowman County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 94,744 | 11.06¢/kWh | $92/mo |
| Slope Electric Coop IncCooperative | 4,142 | 14.27¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Bowman County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Bowman Ford Sales & Service
12 S Main St, Bowman, ND 58623
1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Bowman County
220 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Bowman Wind | Wind | 200 MW |
| Cedar Hills Wind Farm | Wind | 19.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Bowman County?
- Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Slope Electric Coop Inc, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Bowman County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Bowman County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Bowman County with 1 port.
- Are there power plants in Bowman County?
- Yes. Bowman County has 2 operating power plants with 220 MW of capacity. The largest is Bowman Wind (200 MW, wind).