Checked
Fargo, ND Energy
Charging stations in Fargo, plus the utilities and power plants of Cass County.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 27
- 82 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Cass County
Electric utilities serving Cass County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northern States Power Co - MinnesotaInvestor Owned | 96,940 | 13.54¢/kWh | $104/mo |
| Cass County Elec Coop IncCooperative | 60,646 | 12.66¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 59,067 | 11.07¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Nodak Electric Coop IncCooperative | 21,260 | 12.69¢/kWh | $195/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Fargo
27 public stations, DC fast first
- Fargo, ND - 45th Street South - Tesla Supercharger
1551 45th St S, Fargo, ND 58103
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Fargo, ND - Tesla Supercharger
5680 23rd Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58104
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Ccec Chargers FM CVB Level 3
2001 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Ccec Chargers West Acres
3902 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- City of Fargo Dcfc1
225 4th St N, Fargo, ND 58102
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Luther Family Buick GMC
3202 36TH STREET SW, FARGO, ND 58104
1 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Brewhalla - Market / Events / Hotel - Tesla Destination
1702 1st Ave N, Fargo, ND 58102
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 14 |
| Propane (autogas) | 4 |
Power plants in Cass County
4.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Marvin Composites | Natural gas | 2.5 MW |
| Kindred School | Petroleum | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Fargo?
- Northern States Power Co - Minnesota, Cass County Elec Coop Inc, Otter Tail Power Co and 2 more report serving Cass County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Fargo?
- There are 27 public EV charging stations in Fargo with 82 ports, 8 of them with DC fast charging.