Checked
Foster County, ND Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Foster County, North Dakota.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Foster County
Electric utilities serving Foster County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 59,067 | 11.07¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Northern Plains Electric CoopCooperative | 12,127 | 10.88¢/kWh | $204/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Foster County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Northern Plains Electric Coop, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Foster County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.