Skip to content

Checked

LaMoure County, ND Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in LaMoure County, North Dakota.

North Dakota home electricity
13.41¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
1 port
Electric utilities
5
Serving LaMoure County

Electric utilities serving LaMoure County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned94,74411.06¢/kWh$92/mo
Cass County Elec Coop IncCooperative60,64612.66¢/kWh$131/mo
Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned59,06711.07¢/kWh$120/mo
Dakota Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative7,01912.74¢/kWh$231/mo
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal24Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in LaMoure County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in LaMoure County

61.5 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/IIWind61.5 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves LaMoure County?
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Cass County Elec Coop Inc, Otter Tail Power Co and 2 more report serving LaMoure County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in LaMoure County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in LaMoure County with 1 port.
Are there power plants in LaMoure County?
Yes. LaMoure County has 1 operating power plant with 61.5 MW of capacity. The largest is FPL Energy North Dakota Wind I/II (61.5 MW, wind).