Checked
Logan County, ND Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Logan County, North Dakota.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Logan County
Electric utilities serving Logan County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 94,744 | 11.06¢/kWh | $92/mo |
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 59,067 | 11.07¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Dakota Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative | 7,019 | 12.74¢/kWh | $231/mo |
| KEM Electric Coop IncCooperative | 4,134 | Not reported | Not reported |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Logan County?
- Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Otter Tail Power Co, Dakota Valley Elec Coop Inc and 1 more report serving Logan County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.