Skip to content

Checked

Morton County, ND Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Morton County, North Dakota.

North Dakota home electricity
13.41¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
6
9 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Morton County

Electric utilities serving Morton County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned94,74411.06¢/kWh$92/mo
Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Coop IncCooperative10,441Not reportedNot reported
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal24Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Morton County

6 public stations, DC fast first

All 6
  • GM - Schwan Buick GMC Cadillac

    3812 Memorial Highway, Madan, ND 58554

    3 DC fast · EV Connect · CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Eide Kia Station 1

    3334 Memorial Highway, Mandan, ND 58554

    1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Hymandan Hom Parking

    805 E Main St, Mandan, ND 58554

    1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Hymandan Hom Service

    805 E Main St, Mandan, ND 58554

    1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Ndarec Ndarecl3

    3201 Nygren Dr NW, Mandan, ND 58554

    1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Ndarec Ndarecl2

    3201 Nygren Dr NW, Mandan, ND 58554

    2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Morton County

994 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Morton County?
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Coop Inc, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Morton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Morton County?
There are 6 public EV charging stations in Morton County with 9 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Morton County?
Yes. Morton County has 9 operating power plants with 994 MW of capacity. The largest is Bison 4 Wind Energy Center (205 MW, wind).