Checked
Ramsey County, ND Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Ramsey County, North Dakota.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 5 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Ramsey County
Electric utilities serving Ramsey County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 59,067 | 11.07¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Nodak Electric Coop IncCooperative | 21,260 | 12.69¢/kWh | $195/mo |
| Northern Plains Electric CoopCooperative | 12,127 | 10.88¢/kWh | $204/mo |
| Cavalier Rural Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 1,616 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Ramsey County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Lake Chevrolet Buick GMC
123 5th Street NE, Devils Lake, ND 58301
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Firesidecharge1 Fireside Inn
215 US-2, Devils Lake, ND 58301
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Temporarily unavailable
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Ramsey County?
- Otter Tail Power Co, Nodak Electric Coop Inc, Northern Plains Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Ramsey County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Ramsey County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Ramsey County with 5 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.